Tags

, ,

It’s that time of the year – no I won’t use the ‘r’ word. I’ve decided to tweak and adjust my course rather than resolve it.

The end of 2015 brought me a lot of opportunities to adjust my frame of mind. As expected, with the paradigm shift came some challenges, which I’m sorry to say I met rather disgracefully. But, in keeping with my newfound perspective, I’ve already shaken them off and I’m raring to go forward.

The greatest blessing in my life has been the love and support of my wonderful children. I don’t think I would have had the motivation to pull myself out of the depths of depression that I found myself in this past year.

I was so out of it that for the better part of the year it felt like all I did was exist, but that’s okay, I survived.

In the midst of the lows there were the highs. Again, my children and their accomplishments were my greatest highs. I’ll share them with you.

My first-born graduated from high school, started her first full-time job, and turned 18 – which, in Australia, means that she is now considered an adult. Wow. Way to make a girl feel old!

ZoeGraduation

My second-born was elected School Captain for 2016, which will be her last year in grade school.

CaptainLola

That smile says it all.

And my little baby boy chose to become a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints by getting baptized on his eighth birthday. It was something he had prepared for and looked forward to for as long as I can remember.

Tristan Baptism Evans

With his friend, Elder Evans, who made a special trip to perform the ordinances.

So here’s to the coming year. My hope and prayer is the we, through the grace of Christ, will grow ever closer to becoming our best selves.

And that’s all I have to say about that…

For now.

