I went over my last post, thought about it for a long time and I realized something – I survived. As low as I got, as grueling as it all was, as harrowing as it was to get out of bed and face life most days, the fact is that I did. I may not have done it gracefully, or with any aplomb, but gosh-darn-it-all-to-heck I did it!

As far as I’m concerned, anything outside of that was just bonus – like the fact that I shared maybe a million billion kisses and cuddles with my kids, and we laughed, and we were blessed with opportunities to serve many people together.

So I’m beginning this year with a resolute sense of abundance. I’m a little wary of having any expectations, but I will plow ahead with hope.

This has been one of my favorite quotes:

Dum spiro spera: While I breathe, I hope. ~ Cicero

Dum Spiro Spera

And that’s all I have to say about that…

For now.

