1.  Favorite memory: The moment I held each of my kids for the very first time. The rush of indescribable joy and love is absolutely priceless.

2. Favorite toy as a child:  I had a little turtle that had a little hat, wheels, a string to pull it along with, and a red and yellow ball in the middle that spun as I pulled it. I think there was something inside the ball that tumbled around as well. I used to love that thing!

3. Pirate or Prince/Princess: Pirate!

4. Favorite quote:  Dum spiro spera (While I breathe, I hope) ~ Cicero

5. Favorite childhood t.v. show: Fox’s Peter Pan and the Pirates

6. Most likely to: Overthink.

7. Favorite book: Too many to name, but I repeatedly return to Jane Eyre, Peter Pan, Magician (Raymond E. Feist), The Liveship Trilogy (Robin Hobb), The Book Thief, and the Harry Potter series.

8. Fictional crush: Edward Rochester, Sirius Black, Brashen Trell, Will Herondale, and possibly a few thousand others 😉

9. Are you afraid of the dark? I wasn’t until very recently.

10. Peanuts or Calvin and Hobbes? Both.

11. Describe your idea of a perfect date: Sitting on a moonlit porch swing talking about favorite books and movies and all the other stuff we’re passionate about.

porchswing

Now imagine that with moonlight and Tom Hiddleston!

An that’s all I have to say about that.

For now…

